Dedicated to promoting the thoughtful stewardship of Vermont's privately-owned working forests
Proud Sponsor of the American Tree Farm System in Vermont
Vermont Tree Farm System

Board of Directors & Officers

The Vermont Woodlands Association Board meets the third Friday of every month (unless otherwise indicated) at the VAST office on Granger Road in Berlin, VT from 9am-noon. This is an open meeting and all members are welcome to attend.

Putnam W. Blodgett, President, Lyme, NH
Mark Doty, Interim Vice President, Fairfield, ME
Trevor Evans, Treasurer, Newport, VT
Marli Rabinowitz, Secretary, Guilford, VT
Al Robertson, Secretary, Sheffield, VT

John Buck, Waterbury Center, VT
Caitlin Cusack, Richmond, VT
Jamey Fidel, Montpelier, VT
Steve Handfield, Poultney, VT
Leo Laferriere, Waitsfield, VT
David Paganelli, Barre, VT
William Sayre, Bristol, VT
Allan Thompson, Waterbury, VT
Stephen Webster, Randolph, VT
David Wilcox, Berlin, VT


Steve Sinclair, Advisor, VT Department of Forest, Parks, and Recreation
Keith Thompson, Advisor, VT Department of Forest, Parks, and Recreation

Vermont Woodlands Association By-Laws

Executive Director and Administrative office
Kathleen Wanner
Vermont Woodlands Association
Physical: 110 Merchants Row, Suite 101
Rutland, VT 05701
Mailing: PO Box 6004
Rutland, VT 05702
802 747-7900 FAX 802 747-7989   

Other Questions? CONTACT US

Put Blodgett (left) honoring Sam Miller’s (right) many years of service on the VWA Board and as Treasurer at the 2013 Annual Meeting.